MTS Announces Board Decisions

June 24, 2022

MOSCOW, Russia — Mobile TeleSystems Public Joint Stock Company («MTS» or «the Company») (NYSE: MBT; MOEX: MTSS), Russia’s largest mobile operator and a leading provider of media and digital services, hereby announces the decisions reached at the meeting of the Company’s Board of Directors held on June 24, 2022.

The Board adopted the following decisions:

  • to re-elect Felix Evtushenkov as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Regina von Flemming as Deputy Chairperson of the Board of Directors;
  • to confirm the status of Vyacheslav Nikolaev as executive director;
  • to confirm the status of Felix Evtushenkov and Artem Zassoursky as non-executive directors;
  • to confirm the status of Paul Berriman, Regina von Flemming, Shaygan Kheradpir, Thomas Holtrop, Nadia Shouraboura, and Valentin Yumashev as independent directors;
  • to establish the membership of the following committees under the Board of Directors: the Audit Committee; the Remuneration & Nomination Committee; the Committee on Corporate Governance and Environmental & Social Responsibility (ESG); the Strategy Committee; the Special Committee on Compliance Matters; the Special Project Committee for Co-locating Moscow-Based Employees in a Unified Office Space; and the Special Committee for Cloud & Infrastructure Development;
  • to approve the following membership of the MTS Management Board effective July 1, 2022:
    • Vyacheslav Nikolaev, President & CEO
    • Inessa Galaktionova, First Vice President for Telecommunications
    • Pavel Voronin, First Vice President for Technology
    • Alexey Barsegian, Vice President for Corporate & Legal Affairs
    • Victor Belov, Vice President for Technology (CTO)
    • Larisa Bodyagina, Vice President for Human Resources
    • Ilya Filatov, Vice President for Financial Services, MTS; and CEO, MTS Bank
    • Alexander Gorbunov, Vice President for Strategy & Development
    • Ruslan Ibragimov, Vice President for Government Relations
    • Farid Kamalov, Vice President for Retail Development
    • Andrey Kamensky, Vice President for Finance
    • Alexander Khanin, Vice President for Artificial Intelligence
    • Igor Mishin, Vice President for Media
    • Yury Samoylov, Vice President for Infrastructure Development, effective July 1, 2022
    • Olga Ziborova, Vice President for Ecosystem Development & Marketing.

Biography of new Management Board member Yury Samoylov

Since 2007, Yury Samoylov has led the cloud and commercial data-center provider DataLine LLC, which has been part of the Rostelecom Data Centers group of companies since 2020. From 2005 to 2007, he served as CEO of IBS DataFort; from 2000 to 2005 he held various senior positions at this company. Previously, he headed technical departments at Russian IT companies.

Mr. Samoylov graduated from the Bauman Moscow State Technical University; he holds an MBA from the RANEPA Graduate School of International Business as well as an EMBA from the Cranfield School of Management, Cambridge (UK).